Avocado Citrus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
we enjoyed the citrus and the dressing but honestly felt the avacado just didn't fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was a great recipe that I was able to prep in about 10 minutes. I didn't have some of the ingredients so I substituted canned mandarin oranges for regular oranges. I didn't have grapes so I also added fresh strawberries and dried cranberries. I also left out the walnuts but it still was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
1-19-12: Good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Good light salad. Enjoyed the fruits mixed with the avocado. Next time I will buy lettuce with more color to make the salad more attractive. I used romaine. Purple grapes would have been more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Delish! I made this and loved it! didn't use the dressing though. Made a different dressing with EVO and Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Great refreshing summer time salad, I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was a fantastic summer salad. The only thing I would change is adding less oil to the vinagerette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I made this recipe last night with a fish recipe. The salad is very tasty, but it is really juicy with all the orange and grapefruit sections. So maybe if you drain the sections before. I agreed with the other reviewers about the dressing, I changed the cider vinegar to rice vinegar and lime with a tablespoon of sweet onion. This comes out really nicely and the flavors go really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
not a huge fan of the vinaigrette, but the salad came out tasty, I added an extra avocado, to balance out the citrus a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was awfully good. I didn't use the full amount of lettuce that it called for, but I did end up making the full amount of dressing, which puddled in the bottom of the bowl, turning the remaining ingredients to mush...but that was my fault entirely! I made this for a family dinner a while ago and it was thoroughly enjoyed by all. The only change I made was adding more avocado...delicious! Thanks for sharing, I'll be sure to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States