Avocado Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by aher5101
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really easy to follow. I substituted the snow peas for sliced zucchini and used regular table wine instead of the Chinese cooking wine (only because I had trouble finding it at my local market).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Hubby and I loved the different flavours to this stir fry, but next time I'll cut back on the soya sauce (too salty for us). The photo also showed what looked like cashews to me so I added those and they really tied all the other flavours together - I'll add them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We thought this was too salty and I used low sodium soy. May make again and use less. Carrots, broccoli and red peppers would all work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Thought this sounded good, but tried it using regular onion and the flavors are just not good together. Will not be making it again. I personally could not eat it, but my husband will eat anything even if he didn't. He votes no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Honestly it might be a little too plain for the tastes of my family but for me it was OK. For veggies I just used mushrooms, green onions, and carrots. The veggies had great flavor. But the chicken didn't really absorb up any flavor so if you don't pair the chicken with the veggies at the same time it can be really bland. I think maybe next time I'll make a little extra sauce and cook it with the chicken as well as adding it at the end. The avocados are a great idea - they don't add too much taste (maybe a little earthy taste) but they make an interesting texture in each bite that you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Quite good and nice to have a different sort of stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GUYGLORIOUS
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Tasty stuff and easy to make. I changed it a little: For the SAUCE I used 2 tbsp FLOUR instead of cornstarch. Doubled up the garlic, added an equal amount of fresh minced ginger and mixed the sauce in a mini-blender. I used a couple types of mushrooms, added cashews, carrots and eggplant. Unfortunately my avocados were too soft to add so I used them in a salad. Will definitely make this again soon with some firm avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUYGLORIOUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I was a little wary at first, but it was super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Fabulous! I just started cooking for my family and this was my first dish! It was absolutley amazing and I could not believe that I made it! Also, we did not have snowpeas so I substituted bok choy and it was aewsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Avocados seem unnecessary but good otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States