Avocado Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Hmmmm. What to say. This is like a corn bread recipe. If I did make this again (which I am not) I would add around 1/4 cup jalapenos for more flavor. This recipe also makes well over 8 servings. ALSO it does not cook in 17 minutes. Have to keep baking and watching, my guess it that it was about 25-20 minutes. I gave it a three star based on my husband and daughter opinion (who are corn bread fans). Just not a repeat. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwynne Kloch
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe. I didn't have "fajita seasoning" so I just added pinches of cayenne, salt, paprika, cumin, chili, and black pepper. It turned out great! And I agree, I baked it for more like 30 minutes instead of the stated 17.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Add some shredded Monteray Jack cheese for a little spice! Make sure your avocados are ripe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I used Honey greek yogurt for extra protein, and 2 tbl. of sugar ( because of what other reviews said. I also used cheddar cheese instead of monterey. TASTY! Served it with Asparagus Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used Hot Pepper Monterey Jack Cheese for a little more spice and baked for 20 min. Muffins taste their best right from the oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I like to try new things, but this recipe just didn't taste good to me. Maybe it would be good if I spent some time tweaking it to my tastes, since I love avocado, cheese, and cornbread all individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Ya - not good at all. Needs sweetness to it or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IXXXIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I'm sorry but I really did not like this bread. It just had such an unusual taste that I couldn't eat very much of it. It was like an illusion, at first it tasted pretty good and then as I took more bites it got weirder and weirder. I'm normally a pretty adventurous eater, but this just didn't do it for me. Some of our guests thought it was decent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States