Avocado Banana and Walnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I used 3 bananas & 1 avocado. Half cup sugar, tsp vanilla, and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very moist and good eating My friends have all tried them and love them They have a unique taste . When I first made them I cut back on the sugar but I found that they seem to lack taste so now I follw the recipe (English Lass )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These muffins don't seem very sweet when they come out of the oven and are eaten warm. Oddly enough, they seem sweeter at room temp. I actually liked them better after they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was a big hit! I actually made them without eggs cuz I was out but they still tasted really delicious. I had to add another 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Delicious! I opted to use half brown sugar and half white sugar and since most banana muffins have a little spice I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon along with a couple heaping teaspoons of vanilla. These came out very moist and tasted so good my husband had no idea there was avocado in it - until he noticed the light green color... What's great about these muffins are the avocado takes the place of butter or oil yet they still have all the moistness and flavor you'd expect. I topped these with a little turbinado sugar for some added crunch and popped them in the oven. They baked up beautifully in exactly 20 minutes. I never baked with avocado before but now I'm going to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I was going to rate this 4 stars as I thought they needed a little more flavor but after watching both my kids and my husband (a self-proclaimed avocado hater) go for a 2nd muffin immediately after eating their first - I couldn't put anything less than 5. Healthy and great texture - this is a keeper! We'll play around with some add-ins to see if I can get it perfect (for me anyways ;) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
The flavor is ok - nice and moist. The middle of my muffins were way too moist so I cooked them longer which made the outside/bottom of them over cook and stick to the muffin cups. Not thrilled with the recipe and probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alesha Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
LOVE these muffins. I substituted the white sugar with a couple good squirts of honey and the walnuts with dark chocolate chips. So moist and delicious and no guilt involved. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I liked the fact that these aren't overly sweet, and the avocado essentially replaces oil or butter with healthier fats. They're perfect with a glass of orange juice or coffee. Very neat concept--I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These muffins have a nice texture, don't overbake. Mine only needed 15 minutes. They are not a very sweet muffin. I would add 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the batter and serve with cinnamon butter. My family would prefer a sweet topping added to it like a glaze or a streusel. I made 12 muffins and had enough batter left to make one donut in my donut pan, which I baked for 8 minutes and topped with powdered sugar. I must confess, the donut was my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States