Avocado Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tai Battle
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Really good for breakfast. I baked the avocado and egg with seasonings for 20 mins then added cooked bacon and a bit of cheese for the last 10. Left the chives off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tai Battle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I didn't follow the recipe to the tee but I was more interested with the egg and avocado combination since I have never tried my avocados cooked before. Definitely needed lots of salt to add flavor. I would probably do it again but I definitely like my avocados UN-cooked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We tried this for dinner, did not make any changes to the original recipe. My husband and I both liked it a lot! The eggs I used spilled out of the avocado, but that was okay. No big whoop. We will absolutely make these a regular part of our choices for meals. Quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Sorry, I didn't care for it. I love avacado but this was too much avacado. It made it too rich or maybe just strange to have it baked. I think some scrambled eggs with cold avacado for me next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imapep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe did not taste or smell good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
To everyone talking about this being bland and that this needs sour cream and melted cheese - this is actually a paleo diet staple and that's where this recipe originally started to take off. It's meant to be a healthy breakfast and you can add your own toppings. Yes, healthy fresh food is actually less flavorful than processed foods smothered in dairy products. That's where spices come in. I needed to cook these twice as long as the recipe calls for, but maybe it needs to specify that they are room temperature products as I had mine refrigerated. I nixed the bacon, added lots of garlic powder and pepper, and a bit of sea salt and dill. Smothered it in organic salsa and it was delicious! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Letoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Not tasty at all. The egg was fine with some of the topping choices suggested by readers. Not attempting this one again. Not the right flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great base! I used garlic salt, pepper, and a bit of seasoning salt as well (very little). Make sure to season the avacado hole prior to putting the egg in, then season the egg as well. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rin C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Tried this recipe this morning, and the avocado was bitter and left an bitter after-taste. Ate the other half of the avocado (fresh) to see if it was the avocado and it tasted normal. Would never bake an avocado again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very very bland even after seasoning the heck out of it. Avocado is bland. Next time I would wisk the eggs, add peppers, onions, maybe salsa, bake at least 30 min for egg to cook and top with sour cream and more cheese. It was edible, just not the taste sensation I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn Hodgdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States