Avocado Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very very bland even after seasoning the heck out of it. Avocado is bland. Next time I would wisk the eggs, add peppers, onions, maybe salsa, bake at least 30 min for egg to cook and top with sour cream and more cheese. It was edible, just not the taste sensation I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn Hodgdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I had to cook them for 30 minutes for the egg whites to set. And I topped them off with some Pico de Gallo. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
so sad with the way this turned out, I've been looking forward to trying this for awhile. like many have said 15 mins is no where near enough time to cook the white of the egg, and by the time it is cooked the yolk is WAY done which looses the best part of the egg. Also there is a very odd flavor that you get with the cooked avo and egg (not sure what is the cause). Season just the top of egg was not enough because the avo was tasteless :( I will just stick to a poaching or frying an egg and topping with fresh avo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Rose-Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I really liked the recipe with a few changed. I added chopped onions (which I baked with the egg the entire time) and would do without the cayenne pepper. Next time, I will carve out more of the avocado to make more room for the egg and also add tomatoes. I cooked the turkey bacon inside of the egg and avocado also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I just made this! It was amazing. I found by removing some of the egg white before putting it in the avacado worked better. It cooked In 15 minutes for me but I have a convection oven. I used cheese and bacon. I'm still drooling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very tasty, I changed up the recipe a bit and minced up garlic and pushed it inside the avocado and I did the same with a red bell pepper, then seasoned it with johnny's and chili powder, then put the egg (which did fall out so a way to stabilize the avocado is the key, then I topped with mozzarella cheese. :D Tastyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josolynn Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieC
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Baked avacado is terrible! So sad I ruined a good avacado. Not enough flavor, cooking time off (I inevitably ended up with rubber egg), looked nice but tasted terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I had to discard some of the egg white for it to fit inside the avocado. Although, I used a very small one...It was all I had. All around, it was filled with lots of protein and had a solid taste. Next time I would top it with some goat cheese to give it a little bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Not only did this make a huge mess in the muffin pan (the eggs overflowed the avocado), but it was almost inedible. Avocado is my favorite food, but COOKED avocado tastes terrible and ruined the flavor of everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Great!! I added anchovies on top of the avocado and egg. Very decadent and silky smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States