Avocado and Tuna Tapas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This was beautiful and delicious. What a treat! I'm going to make this very frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fritzi Schnitzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I made this for lunch today & my BF raved about it! I followed the recipe as written except substituted fresh minced garlic & a little sea salt for the garlic salt. I discovered that shaving off a little of the avocado peel from the "bottom" helps keep it steady on the plate. While its a beautiful presentation in the avocado half, it's a little awkward to eat that way. Next time, I think I'll just serve the tuna salad on a bed of lettuce & add sliced avocado on the side. This was definitely a hit & I look forward to making it again SOON. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I absolutely love this!!! We are trying to eat healthy and this recipe is perfect!! Extremely tasty, quick and fulfilling lunch! I garnish with fresh parsley and basil for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Yael
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I used an orange pepper and peeled the avocados. Great recipe my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon Magee
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Absolutely delicious, made it exactly as the recipe states. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Magee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Excellent! I never though to add balsamic vinegar to tuna salad - or serve it in an avocado! I didn't have green onion, so I used chopped sweet onion. I added a little extra mayo, and an extra dash of balsamic to keep the mayo to balsamic ratio the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I make this on a semi-regular basis. I use fresh tuna instead of canned to reduce our sodium intake; I also change the garlic salt to garlic powder for the same reason. I used four different colored peppers, just to give it some color. Finally, I served it on a bed of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo DeFonzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This recipe is delish! Shredded chicken also works well and I added corn to give it a little more color. It is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delish! I actually cut up the avocado into cubes and mixed it together with the tuna mixture and had it as a salad. The balsamic vinegar makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I mixed all the ingredients together and put on bread. I work crazy hours so I am hoping it will save well in the fridge...without the bread of course. I may make a salad out of it as well tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States