Avocado and Tuna Tapas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made this for a Spanish Tapas party, so I had to change the recipe slightly: 2 tortilla shells, butter both sides and heat on griddle to make crispy. I then basically doubled the recipe (except I only needed 3 avocados and 3/4 red bell pepper and 4-5 green onions) Cut the tortilla shells into eighths, place an avocado slice on the tortilla shell, top with a spoonful of the tuna mixture (I used a cookie scoop), and I placed a fresh cilantro leaf on top. This made smaller portions for many hands at the party. It was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I eat my tuna straight out of the can and this was SO much better I think I'll eat it this way from now on. The added flavor of the avocado made this almost a comfort food for me! Unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was really good - I didn't have bellpepper so I skipped that and I diced the avocado and mixed it all together. It was a great lunch - I halved the recipe and ate that for lunch which wasn't really two portions, it seemed just right for lunch for one. I also added a sprinkle of Old Bay, as others suggested, and that was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Awesome recipe! I make this all the time for lunch now! I usually add other crunchy veggies like celery or green peppers too :) Tastes good with Old Bay (a seafood seasoning) too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Like the previous review I was a little nervous to try this. I was looking for a healthier tuna salad and this really came through! It was quick and easy to prepare and I look forward to having it again! Thank you for the reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was very excellent. I followed some suggestions to put in lemon juice, which was very nice. I also cut the avocado into 8ths and put it on some cut up corn tortilla for easier eating so that more people at a party could enjoy. Next time will toast the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
The tuna salad mixture is so good! I didn't have green onion, so I substituted finely chopped vidaila onion instead and it's still fabulous! I never thought to use basalmic vinegar and the avocado provides the perfect balance! This is so good and will become a regular lunchtime staple! Even after my gastric bypass, when my food choices are limited and I've developed aversions to certain foods, this is a perfect little meal for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traskwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
i love these!!! My hubby doesn't like tuna so i cooked some chicken breast and shredded it, used it instead of tuna... Delicious, I did add some lemon, but other than that followed the recipe.. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is sooooo good! My boyfriend and I made these to have with dinner, but ended up eating them in the kitchen before the meal because after we took a taste we couldn't put them down! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was very good. I would reduce the amount of green onion for those who do not care for a strong onion flavor or dependent on the size of the onions. I do like a little crunch, so would like a little celery or cucumber as well as a bit more acid but those are personal preferences. The recipe is very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make Tapas

See how to make two types of traditional tapas.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States