Avocado and Tuna Tapas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
The tuna salad mixture is so good! I didn't have green onion, so I substituted finely chopped vidaila onion instead and it's still fabulous! I never thought to use basalmic vinegar and the avocado provides the perfect balance! This is so good and will become a regular lunchtime staple! Even after my gastric bypass, when my food choices are limited and I've developed aversions to certain foods, this is a perfect little meal for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traskwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is perfect!!! A great light meal. I added some fresh lemon juice and salt. I also didn't have perfectly ripe avocados so I sliced some of the bottom off the avocado to create a flat surface. This prevent the avacado half from rolling around on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I ended up putting this atop some crusty bread and it was delish!! It was like a light sandwich - and was filling enough to pass as dinner. My husband and 6 year old fought over the last few bites! Very good - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
So delicious and so easy to make. The flavor combinations really came alive in my mouth! It would be good to make this mixture into a sandwich as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is delicious. I used light salad dressing, because I like it better than mayo. I also added some cucumber to give it a cool crunch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was very good. I would reduce the amount of green onion for those who do not care for a strong onion flavor or dependent on the size of the onions. I do like a little crunch, so would like a little celery or cucumber as well as a bit more acid but those are personal preferences. The recipe is very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is sooooo good! My boyfriend and I made these to have with dinner, but ended up eating them in the kitchen before the meal because after we took a taste we couldn't put them down! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
i love these!!! My hubby doesn't like tuna so i cooked some chicken breast and shredded it, used it instead of tuna... Delicious, I did add some lemon, but other than that followed the recipe.. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was very excellent. I followed some suggestions to put in lemon juice, which was very nice. I also cut the avocado into 8ths and put it on some cut up corn tortilla for easier eating so that more people at a party could enjoy. Next time will toast the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Like the previous review I was a little nervous to try this. I was looking for a healthier tuna salad and this really came through! It was quick and easy to prepare and I look forward to having it again! Thank you for the reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Tapas

See how to make two types of traditional tapas.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States