Avocado and Tuna Tapas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was awesome! Everyone really enjoyed these tasty items and it was fun to eat out of the avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I omitted the green onions (laziness), but I really enjoyed these as tapas. They are nice and light, which is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Very good. I'm always looking for something different, healthy and quick for lunch. I used diet mayo and sliced the avocado into the tuna mix, then put it, open faced, onto a toasted whole wheat english muffin. Presentation was not as nice, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I turned this into a salad by putting the tuna mixture on a bed of spinach that I had dressed with a simple olive oil/lemmon juice dressing. I sliced the avocado and placed it around the mound of tuna. Very nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I was hesitant to make this at first but I was hungry, had all the ingredients at hand and really didn't feel like eating fastfood. This is soo good. I even got an "mmm..mmm" from my hubby. Although I am not a big fan of canned tuna I do love avocados and keep finding ways to make it a part of my diet. Avocados are loaded with MUFA's (mono-unsaturated fat -->the good kind) which actually helps your body get rid of the "bad" fat. So Gracias for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ait0shi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okinawa, Okinawa, Japan
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
awesome - but don't try to save time and food processor chop the red peppers, makes them runny and whole thing red and nasty looking. HAND CHOP the red peppers and use celtic sea salt - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Photo by c-biskit
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Excellent. A terrific starter or lunch. Full of flavor. Quick and easy to make with a few great ingredients. This is the way to cook and eat! I love it! We drank this with a Spanish white wine, Xarmant Txakoli (It's Basque. It was a nice wine. But better by its nature (bright, fresh, slightly effervescent, lowish in alcohol) with the Sizzling Sherry Shrimp with Garlic (also on Allrecipes). Next time I'll try a wine that's a little richer with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-biskit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I also used this recipe to make a salad and made a few changes. I layered the bottom with lettuce. Added some lemon juice to the tuna mix. Then topped off with avocado and tomato slices. Turned out to be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These were very easy to make and a huge hit! Very fresh tasting and good for you. I didn't add a lot of mayo and I mixed the avocado in with the tuna and salsa. I was impressed by the easy preparation and the great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I loved this receipe. I have been trying to find healthy recipes and I love tuna and avocado's so I thought I give it a try. I added roasted red peppers instead of regular and it was a great meal. Will have it again for sure. Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tapas

See how to make two types of traditional tapas.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States