Avocado and Tuna Tapas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I basically tried this to see if I could make plain 'ol avocado palatable to me. It's still a consistency thing so I was thinking "meh, it's okay." Then I grabbed half a lime and squeezed that bad boy into the mix and ! Whole 'nother level of tuna! Try getting some citrus in there and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Ridiculously simple recipe that was fast, nutritious, and cheap to prepare. I served ours in toasted tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Used regular tuna and a whole pepper instead of half. Very tasty and a good change from the usual. Will definitely make this again! Oops, used yogurt instead of mayonnaise instead... Just personal preferences...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Loved this! I do think it will be easier in the future to just scoop out and mash the avocado with the tuna though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was a huge hit at my house! I subbed black olives for red bell pepper and had enough tuna salad for 3 avocados. I cubed the avocado and mixed it with the tuna for the kiddos, hubs ate his with a spoon, and I peeled mine and ate it without any utensils. The balsamic complimented the avocado well. This was the perfect lunch for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Awesome! Made this as written and it turned out perfect. The balsamic vinegar puts it over the top. Definitely a keeper. Thank you La Cocina de Redondita. *Update* As I was perusing my favorites folder in my recipe box I came across this recipe again. Since I have made it several times with chicken and tuna I thought, why not sausage. I eliminated the pepper and garlic salt since I was using Johnsonville mild Italian sausage. Made everything else as is and placed the warm sausage mixture over the avocado. Delightful, sausage and avocados are a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this as a full lunch recipe instead of tapas and made a small swap. Instead of filling the avocado with it, I smashed half an avocado with the tuna mixture and then filled two halves of red pepper with it instead of chopping those up. Delicious! 1 can of tuna is 1 serving for me as a meal that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I tried this the moment I saw it. I don't like red peppers and didn't have green onions but it turned out amazing with out them. I also added fresh parsley and more vinegar. I love vinegar and the avocado balenced it really well. Overall a very good recipe. Next time I'll add chopped celery and white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
A nice combination of flavors and quick easy healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Different from classic. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make Tapas

See how to make two types of traditional tapas.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States