Avocado and Tuna Tapas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sashmarq
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made this for a family dinner and got great comments. The only thing I added was a dash if cayenne pepper to bring out a little more flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
this is definitely a keeper. So good!! I loved it. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I absolutely love this! I never heard of putting balsamic vinegar in tuna mix, but it is so good that I add a little extra and skip the mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe turned out better than i thought. Im not a big fan of red bell pepper but it was good in this meal. Will definitely be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I don't like canned tuna, but after eating this I am a huge fan. The splash of balsamic with a pinch of garlic salt and fresh cracked pepper was all it took to perfectly season the tuna. The textures were the best thing; rich creamy avocado with the crunch of the bell pepper, a contrast perfectly balanced by the tuna. I didn't change the recipe at all, just added an extra drizzle of balsamic on top. Paired this with some yellow saffron rice (store bought because I was in a hurry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Try this with canned crab instead of tuna and it turns out amazing. One of my favorite dishes to do as a light entrée for hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I basically tried this to see if I could make plain 'ol avocado palatable to me. It's still a consistency thing so I was thinking "meh, it's okay." Then I grabbed half a lime and squeezed that bad boy into the mix and ! Whole 'nother level of tuna! Try getting some citrus in there and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Ridiculously simple recipe that was fast, nutritious, and cheap to prepare. I served ours in toasted tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Used regular tuna and a whole pepper instead of half. Very tasty and a good change from the usual. Will definitely make this again! Oops, used yogurt instead of mayonnaise instead... Just personal preferences...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Loved this! I do think it will be easier in the future to just scoop out and mash the avocado with the tuna though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make Tapas

See how to make two types of traditional tapas.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States