Avocado and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I originally was going to make this recipe for 6 people, using 4 tomatos and 4 avocados, but chickened out and only used 2 of each. What a mistake everyone devoured it. I also added pickled sliced garlic to it and used maybe a 1/3 cup of dressing. Next time I will make extra. Thaks for a great simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I really liked this. I used about 4 oz of salad dressing because 8 oz looked like a little to much. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESIDENTJIM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Loved it! I had something similar to this in NYC, and I added chopped celery and quartered hard boiled eggs to top it. Also I cut the onion down to 1/4 instead of 1 whole. Was awesome with Tortilla chips! I also served it with BBQ chicken we had the other night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
THIS WAS SIMPLY AMAZING,MADE THIS FOR MY PARENTS AND THEY LOVED IT.IT WAS QUICK EASY AND GOOD. MY HUBBY EVEN TRIED IT AND HE DOES NOT EAT ANYTHING THAT WAS IN THE SALAD EXCEPT FOR DRESSING, LOL. I CUT THE RECIPE IN HALF AND THERE WAS ENOUGH FOR 6, MAYBE WE ARE SMALL EATERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I made this for lunch with some friends and they raved about it. I made my own dressing using olive oil, balsamic vinegar, rice vinegar, a pinch of sugar, salt and pepper and fresh basil. I also added feta cheese. I was fabulous. I followed others suggestions and cut back on the dressing. I served it with crusty bread. Every one wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I thought this was just ok. I added some fresh squeezed lemon to keep the avocado from getting brown. As I said, I will try to make it again, but this time, add the cilantro as another person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I made this salad for a company BBQ that was desparate for some healthy veggies! I omitted the onions and mixed in about 1/4 cup olive oil and vinegar dressing into the mixture. I topped a bed of baby spinach with the tomato/avocado mix; and spread croutons around the plate. It looked great and was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
It was really good. Just like others mentioned about cilantro, yes, you need to put chopped cilantro. That is what makes this salad soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
A nice fesh tasting salad. I didn't buy an avocado that had ripened enough, but I will give this recipe another try. Would be a great salad if having a BBQ, just need the avocado to be softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Definitely simple. I followed other's suggestions and found the cilantro to be most important. Without the cilantro I think it would have been too bland and boring. Otherwise, excellent recipe and everyone loved it. Easy to make, and it is going in my recipe box to be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States