Avocado and Orange Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was very easy and tasted very good. I was not sure how I would like oranges with avocado, but I was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't my favorite sandwich, but it was tasty and a change from my normal lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was a surprisingly delicious combination! I used kale instead of alfalfa sprouts for extra healthiness, and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Flavor explosion you bet! Delicious is an understatement, we loved it!! I made them into open face sandwiches to reduce the carbs & increase the veggies. I would not have thought of putting orange & avocado in a sandwich.......thanks a lot for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Absolutely adore this sandwich. I did add red onions and also tried a version of it with humus on the bread. Every way delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very tasty, but it falls apart really easily! Securing it with toothpicks does help, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
It's pretty good. I prefer putting light mayo on two pieces of bread then toasting them face down on a skillet until browned. I then put sliced avocado, thinly sliced purple onion, lightly salt, and put a slice of cheese of your choice. I like swiss cheese. The important part is cooking he mayonaise into the bread. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
As a vegetarian I thought this sounded like a great idea for a sandwich but I found I liked the idea better than the execution. I really enjoy the taste of avocado but when I made this sandwich the avocado flavor was completely overpowered by the orange. I think I'll stick to tossing orange segments and avocado pieces in spinach salad with some balsamic vinaigrette instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
So refreshing! I loved the orange and avocado together. My orange was very juicy so it made for a "messy" sandwich but that's okay because it was so tasty. I think next time though I will made a salad with the orange, avocado, sprouts and balsamic on top of mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I loved the sandwich. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Wow, tasty! I never would have thought to put together this combo, but it really worked. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kofa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States