Avocado and Black Eyed Pea Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I just made this and it is delicious!! I'm having a hard time waiting for the hour for it to chill to dig in! Next time I may not add quite all the dressing to be a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is delicious! It was so easy to make and tastes really fresh and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Easy, healthy, and delicious. People can be a little skepitcal to try at first, but once they do, they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I substituted basil for the cilantro, cutting it down to 1/4 cup due to personal preference. You can't understand how good this was unless you could see how distended my belly is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Have made this twice now and everyone just raves about it. Its great with steak as a side dish at a BBQ and with homemade chips as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
my husband devoured this with chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is an amazing, flavorful, delicious dish, and after the first couple of bites, I discarded my chips and dug in with a fork. SOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
YUMMY!!!!! So healthy! Thank you so much for this recipe, I will be making it again and again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine White Haskins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great recipe just as written! I made this on New Year's Day to get my lucky peas. Making this almost 2x a week now in summer for gatherings! So great with multingrain chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I could not stop eating this - it was SO good! Left out the green onions due to personal taste and cut the amount of oil to make it a little healthier. I've never heard of "shoepeg" corn before and I found it with the other regular canned corn. I think using regular yellow corn would change the taste so find shoepeg if possible! This might be my new "go-to" party appetizer. LOVED it!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States