Avocado Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Added some diced tomatoes. It's is great on triscuits. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Very good! I ate it on toast for breakfast. I used a little less garlic. This is going into the rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
So... easy to make. Didn't measure the garlic carefully so a little strong. Will know to use less the next time. Will be making it again. Great to use on a sandwich, as a dip, over a salad, on a baked potato, or with mashers. or with other cooked vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Usually do not like avacado. But this recipe is good and can see myself using it in place of mayo for sandwich spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Mulcahy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made it to the recipe and it was not special. Added a tsp or so of Caravelle Sweet Chili Sauce. Awesome.now I have to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I used 1tbsp of fresh cilantro instead of basil, as we both love cilantro. Used a little less garlic. Was AMAZING on fish tacos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTURKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Oh. My. Word! I could have eaten the entire recipe of this aioli! What would that be......376 calories plus the mini sweet peppers? I could make a meal out on this! I had a partial bag of peppers that needed to be used (hence, a shriveled pepper here and there), and this recipe complemented them perfectly. This would make a fantastic appetizer for my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I love Aioli and serve it often with pork roasts as well as beef roast and prime rib. A nice change up from horseradish. Using Avocado instead of mayonnaise is wonderful on so many levels. I am a basil lover as well as garlic so whoever thought to put the two together in this Aioli is a genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I thought this was okay. I would reduce the garlic and salt by half. Both were very overpowering. As it is so salty, I am going to use it in a wrap or sandwich with fresh grilled chicken or other toppings that don't have salt and see how that works. Only change I made was using 1 tsp. of dried basil for the 1 Tblsp. of fresh. That worked fine. However, after a day in the fridge even the basil was very dominant. I definitely consider this more of sandwich or wrap spread than a dip, though, imho, with it being a thick consistency. Still prefer just a little mashed avocado on a sandwich or a simple guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe! It was very easy and fast to make. I didn't know what to expect with the garlic in it... but it was a perfect accent to a seasoned chicken roll stuffed with avocado! I am using it again tonight as a side for Mexican food. I wouldn't make any changes except maybe doubling the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

All about Avocado

Sliced, diced, mashed, or whipped, avocados offer smooth texture and mild flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States