Autumn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I thought this was heavenly. I did add marshmallows to the top at the end - I baked until golden. This will definitely be my go-to squash casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Everyone liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this recipe at six times the base size here for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone enjoyed it. Just took longer to cook, of course, but worked out fine in a deep casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Best squash I've ever had! Don't know what it is about this simple mix that tastes so great....could be all the butter......I used bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs, otherwise followed exactly. Doubled the recipe, took twice as long to bake :) update 10/2014: Don't use margarine for the topping, it gets mushy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was ok. Nothing too special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
very good. The kids loved it. I did reduce the mustard by quite a bit knowing they would not like it if they could detect it in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
To prepare squash, peel and cube and boil for 15-20 min., then mash. 1 large squash will have at least a 2-3 cup yield. You can also cut the squash in half (remove seeds but don't peel) and bake it at 350 for 45 min. I think peeling and cubing is easier though. I like the Butternut Squash Supreme which I found on this site too. It's essentially the same but this one uses brown sugar and cinnamon and the other doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was really good. I haven't had squash since I was a kid and remembered not really liking it then, but I decided to try it. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I am very picky about my squash and I absolutely loved this dish. It was so simple to make that even I, as a beginner, had no trouble making it. I'll definitely make this dish on a regular basis (as long as I can find the squash!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was really good! I used cinnamon instead of mustard. My husband loved it too. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States