Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
What a differnet spin on ham...Thank you! it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chlubas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I really enjoyed this. I made this as directed, except that I used a reduced calorie syrup. Also, I added the apples beside the ham instead of on top so they would cook better. I would like to try this with pure maple syrup, but it's very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I will definitely make this again, but I will cook the apples first next time. They were just not getting done sitting on top of the ham steaks. I see now that many of the reviews said to cook them separately. That's the only reason I'm giving this a 4 instead of a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Really good. Made some modifications, though. Used 1/4 cup each syrup and brown sugar. Sprinkled cinnaman sugar over apples before adding them to the pan. Overall, great recipe. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was good. I changed the recipe by adding two partially baked sweet potatoes. It gave it more color than just the apples. Mom husband and I enjoyed the results. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good. Not too sweet, but definitely livens up plain ham steak! I used smoked, fully cooked ham and added it after the apples were soft (used 3 for a little extra) and used pumpkin pie spice. Served with mashed sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Amazingly delicious. I was afraid it would be too sweet, but it really wasn't. I had pre cooked ham streaks. So to alleviate on some calories/fat I grilled them using my grill pan to heat them. Then added them to the pan with the cooked apple/syrup mixture. Cannot wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
One word "AWESOME"! Fast and easy to prepare, definately a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was excellent! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I didn't use ham steak and it came out okay. I overcooked it and used butter-flavored syrup instead. I would bet with the pumpkin pie spice and maple syrup it would be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Ebbing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States