Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I didnt have any apples so substituted with applesauce and it worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
really good, but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Hutchins
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was delicious. Absolutely delicious. I used smoked honey ham instead of a regular ham steak and let the apples caramelize in the syrup itself rather than on the ham (since I was only cooking for one, not enough room on the ham). I made a side of spiced roast potatoes and a simple teriyaki stir-fry to go with the dish, and it was easily the best meal I've had in a while. I highly recommend this recipe, as it is really simple and really quick and it won't leave you hungry. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I loved the recipe, I made the syrup a bit thinner but overall this was a keeper I love this recipe my son is a picky eater but he enjoyed it so much he had seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachstgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very good. Baked at 325 instead of frying it. Just put the butter at the bottom of the baking dish. It was SO GOOD. I even forgot about the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Good and easy. Use more apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corinne
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Didn't change much about this recipe (used a different type of apple). It was easy and Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
It was interesting. I can say that I didn't hate it, but I can't say the same for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was wonderful! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
oh, yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States