Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
So yummy and simple to make. I sauteed the apples a little longer by themselves so they would get soft. A perfect fall dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
absolutely amazing the second time I made this I added a couple spoons of brown sugar, a pnch of allspice and some chilli flakes and it gave it just that little bite that warms the flavour in your mouth. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Françoise Walusis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great flavor. I really enjoyed this, DH said "he is not a ham person" but if I wanted to make it again he would eat it and he will definitely be eating it again. I sliced 1 gala and 1 granny smith apple and put the slices in a bowl, sprinkled some brown sugar on top and microwaved covered at 50% power for 2 minutes while the ham was browning in the frying pan. Put the apples on top of the ham and sprinkled with the cinnamon and simmered for 5 minutes. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was very tasty! My whole family loved it, including all 3 kids! I made it in the broiler instead of on the stove top. It was great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My husband and I loved this and it was very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
was surprised this was very good, cooked it exactly as it said, great flavor to the ham steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosana Shrader

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very tasty and easy way to use up leftover ham and the abundance of juicy apples we get every fall in wisconsin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with a favorful ham steak and apples that were sweet, but not too sweet. A great combination of flavors. Will definitely make this again! Next time I will use more apples, everyone was dissappointed that there was not more, and adjust the syrup and cinnamon accordingly. Thank you for a wonderful, easy, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was a magnificent way to cook a ham steak. Found a particularly thick one at the store and had almost 1/2 cup real maple syrup. Probably used more than a teaspoon of cinnamon, a gala and a granny smith apple. Yummy and the leftovers were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States