Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with a favorful ham steak and apples that were sweet, but not too sweet. A great combination of flavors. Will definitely make this again! Next time I will use more apples, everyone was dissappointed that there was not more, and adjust the syrup and cinnamon accordingly. Thank you for a wonderful, easy, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was a magnificent way to cook a ham steak. Found a particularly thick one at the store and had almost 1/2 cup real maple syrup. Probably used more than a teaspoon of cinnamon, a gala and a granny smith apple. Yummy and the leftovers were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
OMG! this was amazing!!! We ate it all. And everyone loved it. I used real maple syrup, and 2 gala apples peeled, cored and sliced. I cooked The steak until browner, removed it while I cooked the apples in butter and cinnamon for. Few minutes. Took them out, put steak back and added apples on top. Then poured syrup over it all wig about 1/4 cup of water. Covered and simmered for 18 minutes or so. And!!!!! ADD HORSERADISH! it was amazing with the spicy tang of horseradish and sweet of syrup. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldae23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was a very simple and deliciously tasty way to make a ham steak. A perfect autumn main part to a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
So simple!!!! I only used half the butter, as the extra fat wasn't necessary in my non-stick pan. We only had Granny Smith apples in our fridge, but it still turned out amazing. Tasted great, not too sweet, not too salty. Quick and easy, with leftovers for lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
We liked this the first time I made it, but not the second. I don't know what was different, but the second time, I'm pretty sure I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
my son loves ham so I am always looking for new ways to make it (quickly) at home. everyone enjoyed this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This dish was a huge hit at my house. I was told that for now on I have to make to ham steaks because there just wasn't enough. I never had that problem until now. :) So glad I came across this dish. Will be making again and again. Thanks for this quick, easy & yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
A great way to eat ham steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This has become one of my favorite meals. It's quick, economical, and delicious! It may be obvious, but I've found that the better the syrup, the better the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States