Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
We loved it! I didn't have a good frying pan with a lid so I steamed the apples in a couple of Tablespoons of orange juice - along with a sweet potato, which added some great flavor and then simmered that briefly with the ham, syrup and cinnamon combination. Served it with corn bread muffins and proclaimed it a feast fit for a king!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is one of those recipes that you try because it looks interesting and you think it will taste good. Then you taste it, and it is absolutely DELICIOUS! The combination of flavours is a must try. And it is so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Great recipe!!! Once I added the apples I put the pan in the oven to cook the apples, because I didn't have a cover for my frying pan and I didn't seem like they would cook very well on top of the ham. Only took about ten minutes for the apples to soften. Wow! So easy and good, definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
My wife and I loved this. I did cook the apples first as suggested in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
We tried this recipe tonight. I made one little change because my husband is diabetic. I used a maple flavored pancake syrup, but it was a sugar free variety. We both loved this recipe and will be making this one often. We had butternut squash and steamed white rice to complete the meal. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I loved the fact that this recipe REALLY only took 30 minutes to make! It was very tasty as is, and everyone ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKatt
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
So Easy and Really good I added a dash of clove. It was really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
great recipie! a great way to get in your fruit. its a keeper. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Very yummy! I grilled my ham steak and cooked the apples separately. I used two of each apple otherwise we wouldn't have had enough to go around. I served this with fresh shredded yams sauteed in a little butter with raisins thrown in and a quick drizzle of maple syrup added. The yams cook up super quick and go great with the flavor of the ham steak. It's 110 degrees here in Phoenix but this meal made it feel like fall! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was delicious and very easy. I followed the recipe pretty closely except I peeled the apples and added a squirt of horseradish sauce to the maple syrup to cut the sweetness a tad and add a bit of bite. My husband loved it and there were no leftovers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States