Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Really yummy. I added some onion too. They gave it another layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This dish was great!!! It was so simple to make and it was enjoyed by all. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This was really good. The only change I made was I used Lite syrup, and then drizzled real maple syrup over everything a few miutes before taking it out of the pan. Made with scalloped potatoes and salad. Will definitely make again. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Made this for dinner last night with two changes. I'm diabetic so I used a no sugar maple syrup. It still turned out wonderful. My husband commented on it and decided it would make a wonderful breakfast. I served this with brown rice for my husband (I can't have rice), and a deluxe Cole Slaw using cabbage, carrots and bok choy. The meal was very good. I also used olive oil to brown the ham in instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I am a have-to-look-up-cooking-terms new cook (ha!) I just started cooking about 3 weeks ago. This was the best meal to date. My husband and I LOVED it... and the left overs too! I also cooked the apples separately, adding 1/3 more real maple syrup and some additional butter (as recommended by one of the reviewers). I actually think I will add more apples next time. I loved the taste they added. This was so quick and easy, and it was just the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
So easy - and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is easy to make, looks beautiful and tastes delicious. What more could you ask for. I used real maple syrup and I peeled the apples because no one in my family likes the peel. I thought this might be really sweet, but it was perfect, I will make this again and again. Thanks for a really good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I made this tonight for supper and it was SO good! I give it 5 stars because not only is it delicious, it's perfect for weeknight meals because it cooks in no time at all. I changed the recipe slightly in that I put the butter, ham and apples in together and when the ham was browned on both sides, I removed it. I sauteed the apples and then added about 1/3 cup of real maple syrup, 1 tsp of cinnamon and about 1/2 tsp of allspice. Once everything was heated through, I added the ham back to the pan for a few minutes. The end result was really good; I will make this dish again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Gee, this was really good. Received this as my daily recipe via email last week. Made it as recipe said except I used Apple Cinnamon syrup by Mrs Butterworths. No maple syrup on hand. We didn't think it was too sweet at all. Really, really enjoyed it! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
What an easy and tasty recipe. Truly a dish that your family will rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States