Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I thought this was pretty good, and my 18 month old son ate it and seconds. I made it the way the recipe said, except that I added a little bit of brown sugar to the mix. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Scottsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Very good. Used sugar free syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe was easy and delicious. My family really enjoyed the apples and maple flavor. It added to the smoky, salty savory flavor of the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Ok this tasted very very good,everyone gobbled it up! But My ham steak was very thick, which I think left me with a tougher piece of meat at the end...I will be making this again, but throwing it all in the crock pot to simmer and cook all day long, I bet it will taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHCANDCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. It has become a staple in my house. Especially in the fall. My kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Sinai, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was a great, fast and easy recipe. I appriciate it. I followed all of the instructions in the original recipe and it turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great fall dinner! Whole family ate it right up! Smells so good while cooking too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Don't worry that the apple pieces won't soften enough - they do. Also, use REAL maple syrup not the fake stuff. It's worth the extra money to only use the real stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This was ok, but not as great as I expected after reading the other reviews. I used the suggestion to cook the apples first, but still just not so special. I'll stick to broiling ham steaks with brown sugar and prepared mustard as I learned from my mom years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States