Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Trishie
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Nice recipe very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trishie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
The perfect choice for my Christmas brunch. Not only was this delicious, it made my whole house smell amazing! The only addition I made was a few whole cloves. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Thank you for sharing this recipe. This was a very quick and easy recipe that tasted wonderful. My husband ate the first bite and said "Wow, I don't think I'll ever be able to eat ham any other way again!" I made this exactly as the recipe called for and there were no leftovers. My 5,3,and 1 year old devoured this meal. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is a good basic dish. The husband and three boys enjoyed it. I think it would still be tasty browning the ham in something lighter than butter. I may just try an olive oil cooking spray next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Really, really good. I have some picky eaters, and this was a favorite across the board. The first time I made it, I didn't have maple syrup, so I did what my mom used to do: I used brown sugar and a little water (mom hated maple flavor, having made herself sick as a kid on maple candy, so we always had brown-sugar syrup on pancakes). It was fabulous, even without the maple. Next time I made it, I laid out the cash for the maple syrup, and it was worth it. Raves from all family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
My very picky 6 year old asked for seconds! I agree with the other reviewer who said to remove the hamsteak and cook the apples separately. Otherwise, excellent as written. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was very simple to make tasty. I added the extra spices as others had reccomneded. The leftovers were even better because the apples soaked extra flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Wow! This was so easy to make and very tasty. My kids only complaint was they wanted more apples! So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth856

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I thought this was pretty good, and my 18 month old son ate it and seconds. I made it the way the recipe said, except that I added a little bit of brown sugar to the mix. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Scottsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States