Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
went over very well with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe saved my dinner and we loved it. I had a ham slice and it looked so unappetizing that I didn't even care to make it. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Kruse
Home Town: Herman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Delicious and simple. Something the whole family liked, is easy to prepare and could easily be made to serve a crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazeleyes8503
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Yum! I reversed the recipe a bit... melted butter with 1tsp oil (to prevent the butter from burning) on med heat. Added brown sugar and let melt/carmelize. Then I added the apple slices. Sauteed about 3 minutes, flipped, coated with a few sprinkles of cinnamon. Then I moved the apples to the side of my big skillet and added the ham steaks. I let them cook and brown in the skillet, flipped and covered with the apples, then lightly dropped the maple syrup over the steaks and apples. Yummo! I paired this with the Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato recipe on this site. Great recipe, thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazeleyes8503

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It is similar to what my mother used to make. We liked the cinnamon in this. My advice: never use the fake pancake syrup for anything. Basically it's chemically enhanced sugar water. Use real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is awesome!! I got dinner started a little late and wasn't able to saute the apples as long as I would have liked, so they still had a little crunch to them. Regardless this was yummy and I will definitely be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
So simple of a recipe, it was a big hit with my family. My daughter who normally needs applesauce with ham, ate this so fast, I wasn't sure I gave her any. I used smaller ham steaks instead of one large one. I also used 2 green apples and 1/2 of a red one, and a little more syrup to make a nice glaze/gravy that we put over our cut pieces of ham on our plates. Very moist and a big hit, this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was a good was to make ham steaks. A bit different than the usual 'just fry it up'. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I usually use ham steak glaze, but this is a great alternative. We love the syrup topping. I sounds strange and sweet, but turns out good with the apples. If u like your ham a little sweeter, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
We added raisins to the mix. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States