Autumn Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
BOOM! I just found my new pork roast recipe!!! i didn't have squash so i used sweet potato. at the end i made a roux and made gravy with the drippings...gorgeous! i cooked it for 4 hours at 250* like someone else has recommended. LOVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Dumont

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made this tonight and it was a hit! Like some other reviewers, I added a couple of apples as well and cut the brown sugar down to a quarter cup. I had a three and a half pound pork butt roast so I cooked it for 2.5 hours and tented the foil for the last hour to thicken the sauce. Next time I think I will add carrots but this was excellent just as it was. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Very good. Will add some green apples next time as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This pork roast turned out moist and delicious! Even my picky daughter enjoyed eating this. I didn't have squash and the family doesn't like onions so I omitted those. I put the browned pork roast in a covered glass dish on top of the cooked wine and poured the sauce over the roast. I probably won't use as much cinnamon next time but I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Put in the whole butternut squash, don't limit it to two cups. You'll want it, it's delicious. I used chicken broth in place of the white wine as I had some to use up. This will become a regular in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I had a pork tenderloin to use up and this recipe sounded so good. I obviously didn't need an hour of roasting time, so I made sure the squash was cut into smaller chunks and 45 minutes later it was done to perfection. it was wonderful, raves around the table. Will make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Uncle Wally
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made it just as the recipe called for- so good! Don't rush the end - let the roast sit for at least 10 minutes (it continues to cook and seals in the flavor). Served it up on a serving platter with squash around it, poured some of the juices back over top it after I sliced it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Best pork loin recipe when you can get butternut squash. I'll try sweet potatoes after season ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laponzio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was amazing!!!!! I didn't have applesauce, so I left it out, and it turned out great. So moist, juicy, and flavorful. I let it cook 2 hours so the meat was incredibly tender. It is our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Good, but a little too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States