Autumn Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wonderful veggies especially! Our slow cooker was running too cool, so hubby upped the temp a bit much, so the meat was overdone before he knew it. It was dry, however, the youngest kids loved these veggies. Yum!!! I'll make just the veggies with these seasonings again. I'll let my hubby decide if he wants the pork again (I pass on pork these days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This came out amazing. I didn't have white wine so I used marsala instead and it was delicious. I also lessened the amount of brown sugar based on other reviews and threw in a handful of fresh cranberries that I had in the freezer and the tartness really contrasted beautiful with the sweetness of the sauce and the squash. I overcooked the pork a little bit, but that was my own fault for not setting the timer. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I tried the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. Everybody raved and my son who is 24 wanted to make sure the he could get a copy someday so when he out on his own he could make it also. The beauty of it is that not only does it taste fantastic but it is so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was an easy pork recipe. Very good followed it to the letter except for a little garlic and chipolte chile powder. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by English

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I loved this dish! After 35 years of cooking for my family, my purpose in using this site is to branch out from my "usual". This is one of those dishes! Simple, flavorful ~ the cinnamon & applesauce makes the butternut squash "sing"! For those reviewers who found it too sweet, I agree that a little dried Thyme might balance that out a bit, and help bring out the flavor of the pork loin a little more. But I still give it 5 stars as-is! It's going in my "favorites" folder to be repeated soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe was perfect for a cold fall evening! I also added fresh apples because I had extra around the house, and my kids love the squash/ Apple mixture! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Love this! Did it in the crockpot and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickletsRfun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
So Yummy! Love the flavor. What a great fall recipe. Will definitely make again. Only comment, was not so good as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I had not cooked with butternut squash before and had some in our garden this year. This was great! Will be making this again with our garden bounty, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
AMAZING!!! I used a boneless pork shoulder since that's what I had on hand. Along with the butternut squash and onion I also threw in some granny smith apples and dried thyme and cooked it all together in my slow cooker on low for 8 hours. I would recommend cutting down the amount of brown sugar. The roast I cooked was a pound heavier than the one this recipe calls for and 1/3 cup of sugar was more than enough. Perhaps add more if your applesauce is unsweetened, though. Either way, this recipe was fantastic and totally hit the spot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States