Autumn Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Uncle Wally
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made it just as the recipe called for- so good! Don't rush the end - let the roast sit for at least 10 minutes (it continues to cook and seals in the flavor). Served it up on a serving platter with squash around it, poured some of the juices back over top it after I sliced it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Best pork loin recipe when you can get butternut squash. I'll try sweet potatoes after season ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laponzio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was amazing!!!!! I didn't have applesauce, so I left it out, and it turned out great. So moist, juicy, and flavorful. I let it cook 2 hours so the meat was incredibly tender. It is our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Good, but a little too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I wish I would have read the other reviews before starting because I would have cut down the amount of sugar in it. The flavor is very good, just too sweet as written. I will definitely make it again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I'm not sure if I should be reviewing this, because I messed up on the cooking time. But the flavor was good and I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I'm not terribly good in the kitchen so I was suprised at how easy and delicious this was! If I can make it successfully, anyone can. I've tried other pork loin recipes with great reviews and have been disappointed. The meat was very tender and soaked in the applesauce mixture perfectly. The butternut squash was the perfect compliment on a cold rainy Sunday. My daughter and husband both loved it... will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wow! This was absolutely delicious. I used Chicken Broth instead of wine, only because I didn't want to open a bottle of white and it was still good. Oh - and I added a sweet potato which was yummy, too. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Now my go to recipe for pork loin. I added three apples with the squash and onions the first time, and used sweet potatoes the second time in place of the squash. So fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is awesome! The saltiness of the pork was balanced well with the sweet sauce and squash. I added a diced red apple but followed the recipe as written otherwise. Perfect fall weather dish and good one to add my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States