Autumn Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jill O'Reilly
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is ok. Nothing spectacular but certainly not awful. It's not a company recipe but it's not trying to be- for an average weeknight meal it's adequate. The gravy is interesting! It can't decide if it's sweet or savory, it is actually surprisingly complex and tasty. All in all this is a decent yet ultimately forgettable recipe. If you have a skillet pork chop recipe you already like, then I wouldn't recommend reinventing the wheel by trying this one. If you need a way to throw together dinner in a pinch then this is good enough for that and only needs ingredients that most will already have on hand. I served it with a stove top stuffing and frozen mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill O'Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made the recipe as is! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious and easy! Will be fixing this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithia Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I had 2 thick bone-in chops (about 2.5") that I needed to use and found this recipe. I only added a few personal touches and it was deemed restaurant quality by my husband. First I chopped a little onion and one clove of garlic and added it to the pan with the oil to sauté before adding the chops. Second I used Grill-mates Smokehouse Maple Rub sprinkled and rubbed into both sides of chops prior to adding to heated pan and seared the chops on both sides. Lastly, it seemed to me that the creamed mixture was alittle bit thick after adding to pan so I adding about 1/4-1/3 cup of white wine to thin it slightly. Then I let these cook on medium-low for about 25 min. because they were thick. Served over egg noodles and it was a real hit. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is my favorite way to make pork chops. When I dont have egg noodles I make mashed potatos.... YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacyjae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Park, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I thought this recipe was good but, it started out a little too sweet for me, so I added a little onion soup mix and thought it was great! Served it with brown rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Made this recipe for supper last week and everyone enjoyed it very much. Thanks. Poshadog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We really like this. I didn't have any egg noodles so had it with steamed carrots and mashed potatoes. I doubled it since I had some pork to use. I would have been fine with leaving the sauce as one amount instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVNNSTYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluff, Utah, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
The Cream of Celery soup was overpowering, that's all I could taste. The gravy was too runny. I wouldn't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These chops were awesome. Made them just as they were. Very moist as my husband hates dry chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States