Autumn Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Substituted milk for the apple juice/water. My husband was a HUGE fan of this recipe. Told me this should replace my regular pork chop recipe - and even went back for more sauce to eat over his California blend veggies. There is a similar recipe listed from Campbell's Kitchen, that omits the apple juice/water and spicy brown mustard - I'm glad I went with this one instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Didn't really change anything, but I did add about half a container of fresh mushrooms when I added the soup mix. The whole family loves this recipe..my kids even asked for seconds. Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I had 2 thick bone-in chops (about 2.5") that I needed to use and found this recipe. I only added a few personal touches and it was deemed restaurant quality by my husband. First I chopped a little onion and one clove of garlic and added it to the pan with the oil to sauté before adding the chops. Second I used Grill-mates Smokehouse Maple Rub sprinkled and rubbed into both sides of chops prior to adding to heated pan and seared the chops on both sides. Lastly, it seemed to me that the creamed mixture was alittle bit thick after adding to pan so I adding about 1/4-1/3 cup of white wine to thin it slightly. Then I let these cook on medium-low for about 25 min. because they were thick. Served over egg noodles and it was a real hit. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
To dixiechicken: you go get-um girl! I have a recipe similar to this using Cream of Mushroom soup, and my husband and I think it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romyko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious and easy! Will be fixing this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithia Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I skipped the honey and added some fresh herbs I had in the frisge and my whole family thought it was great! I will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These chops were awesome. Made them just as they were. Very moist as my husband hates dry chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is my favorite way to make pork chops. When I dont have egg noodles I make mashed potatos.... YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacyjae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Park, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
We all really liked this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States