Autumn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Oh my these are good! I used dates instead of figs and put some tiny fruit berries in from my fruit tree, and an apple. A very good muffin, my kids really did enjoy them too! I will definitely make again...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
These are GREAT! There can be substitutes and the taste is still high quality (I used raisins not figs and macadamia nuts not hazelnuts). I passed a few muffins to some LUCKY teachers at my daughters school and they all want the recipe! I will be making these muffins for YEARS to come. YUM, YUM and DOUBLE YUM as my daughters say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowereyesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
When I found this recipe, I was looking for something with apples and spices. This is perfect! The only change that I have made is to substitute applesauce for the butter. It makes them a little bit moister and a lot less fat and calories. I always get such compliments on these. Thanks! Leslie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
My hubby and I teach Senior high Sunday School and I brought these as a snack. I was worried because this is a donut lovin' crowd. They devoured them. (so much healthier) The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is a very tasty muffin recipe! I love the textures and flavors of the all the fruits and nuts. We had a surplus of hazelnuts and this recipe is a perfect way to use them up. They are best when fresh, though. I baked some of the batter up as a loaf, but it does not hold the shape very well and crumbles. I also tried to freeze the baked muffins, and this recipe does not freeze very well. Oh well, I guess there are worse things than having to eat these freshly baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
These are awesome! I used raisins instead of figs and they are delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Great recipe, I did not put in figs (dried cranberries instead) and no hazelnuts (chopped walnuts instead). Great spice cake like muffin. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
These muffins were so good, nicely spiced and so easy. I actually used a bag of dried fruit in place of the fruit on this recipe and they came out delicious. Moist and fruity. I will make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
At first I was a little hesitant about all the different things that go into these (the figs especially), but my husband and I loved them! They were very tasty, moist and fragrant. They definitely capture what I'd think autumn may taste like, if it were a food itself. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This will satify the craving for autumn aroma and taste of spices and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States