Autumn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a fantastic muffin. I used dry cranberries since I live in China, don't have the fresh ones, but they turned out fabolous. I love the combination of slightly sweet/sour apples with the sweet muffin, very nice autumny taste. I added a ton of cinnamon b/c I just love the cinnamon flavor. I halved the oil and sugar (subbed brown sugar instead), so they were slightly less fatty :). enjoy the fruits of the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! It is as its title states the perfect autumn muffin. I used applesauce instead of butter, as someone suggested, and it turned out moist and delicious. I also don't feel quite as guilty when I have more than one in a sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made these muffins yesterday and they are delicious. They are moist and I would make them again. I used raisins instead of figs and walnuts instead of hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I didn't have figs or nuts, so I omitted them. I added extra apple ginger and cinnamon and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
WW flour will make the batter dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I love these muffins! They are a bit time consuming, but well worth it. I substituted a few things: 1 1/2 cups white and 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour instead of 3 cups white flour; 1 cup homemade applesauce for the melted butter; walnuts for the hazelnuts; and I did not add the apple because I used chunky homemade applesauce in place of the butter. They came out wonderful! Full of flavor, moist, and a perfect breakfast or late afternoon-with-coffee muffin. I do want to try them with the hazelnuts - I just couldn't find them in grocery store. Love these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Mine turned out dry and didn't brown nicely. Followed the recipe except for subbing WW flour for half the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Perfect names for these muffins! Lovely treat on this chilly fall day. I made several changes based on ingredient availability and preference. I left out the hazelnuts, substituted dried cherries and dates for the cranberries and figs, used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour, plain yogurt for half the butter, and blue agave for half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderingturtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are EXCELLENT. I substituted 1/2 the margarine with applesauce & threw in a handful of chocolate chunks. Made 12 large muffins & baked for about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roo
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I made them once and followed the recipe exactly (well, I left out figs and nuts and added more cranberries) and they turned out absolutely wonderful. I made them a second time last night with a few tweaks. I put in an extra teaspoon of baking powder, slightly more milk, even more berries (gotta love cranberries!), and shredded the apple instead of chopping it. They were even better than the first time! A little puffier and lighter thanks to the extra baking powder, and absolutely delicious. Everyone at work loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States