Autumn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These muffins were awesome! It made exactly two dozen and even though everyone was already super stuffed from dinner there were only 6 left at the end of the night, and there were only 5 of us. I used almonds instead of hazelnuts. They work just as well and are much less expensive. I would suggest using a slap chop or a food processor to chop the cranberries. they will try to get away from you. overall, A+ recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This Autum Muffin is a wonderful receipe! The only change I did was the nuts, I didn't have any hazel nuts I only had pecans, the muffins turned out great!! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious! Made per recipe, and was glad I went with original ingredients. This is autumn in a muffin! Nice to know other ingrdients work as well, but I wanted something for cold mornings in the fall, and this combo of flavors did the trick! It's worth making at least once with no subs if you can manage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weatherdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are very good and Yummy :) But the only thing is that my muffins don't seem to raise and brown. Other then that, amazing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteele18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I was very pleasantly surprised by the taste of these muffins. I subbed dates for figs and added raisins instead of nuts. I also halved the recipe which gave me 13 muffins baked in silicone muffin cups, and sprinkled raw sugar on top before baking to give them a nice crunch. The flavors in the muffin are very well balanced with the perfect amount of spices. Definitely a keeper recipe and the perfect autumn treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Hearty & delicious. Used 1/2 cup applesauce instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a fantastic muffin. I used dry cranberries since I live in China, don't have the fresh ones, but they turned out fabolous. I love the combination of slightly sweet/sour apples with the sweet muffin, very nice autumny taste. I added a ton of cinnamon b/c I just love the cinnamon flavor. I halved the oil and sugar (subbed brown sugar instead), so they were slightly less fatty :). enjoy the fruits of the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! It is as its title states the perfect autumn muffin. I used applesauce instead of butter, as someone suggested, and it turned out moist and delicious. I also don't feel quite as guilty when I have more than one in a sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made these muffins yesterday and they are delicious. They are moist and I would make them again. I used raisins instead of figs and walnuts instead of hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I didn't have figs or nuts, so I omitted them. I added extra apple ginger and cinnamon and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States