Autumn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Loved this recipe. The muffins came out nice and mosit. My co-workers raved over them. Not a single one left. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I usually take these to school every time there's a shared snack. It's always a hit with the kids. Most of the time I use what ever fruit I have on hand, but apples are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jroe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cotati, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Slightly dry. Might have over baked or needs more apple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
A taste of fall for sure! Though i wish i had chopped the apple a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These muffins came out beautifully and tasted delicious! I will say that they are a heavy and substantial muffin so if you are wanting something light this is not it. The ingredients can be quite expensive but it is definitely worth it for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These muffins were very nice! They had a good amount of spices and were also moist and sweet. I made them with raisins, cranberries, and honey crisp apples- using what we had on hand. I used applesauce instead of butter, making them a lot healthier, and replaced half the flour with whole wheat. Because of the natural sweetness from the raisins and apples, I think you could decrease the sugar somewhat, too. One batch made about 22 pretty good sized muffins for me, using paper liners. Thanks for the great fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I forgot to add, I also substituted 1 c. ww flour to make it more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Followed this to the recipe and it was good and nicely spiced. Next time I'll make up a spiced crumb topping to liven up the texture, and maybe use the hazelnuts in the crumb mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Tweaked it...loved it! Used toasted walnuts instead of hazelnuts, which I never have on hand, and used 1/2 cup melted unsalted butter and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of 1 cup melted butter. Grated the apple instead of chopping it. Also increased amounts of chopped fresh cranberries and dried figs once batter was complete as our crew likes lots of goodies in their muffins. Topped batter in one muffin pan with raw/turbinado sugar for a sweet 'n crunchy topping. We're working on those first as I find the surface of stored baked goods with sugar topping tends to get 'wet' as the sugar dissolves from the moisture in the baked goods. Baked in 2 silicone large-size muffin pans (got 12 muffins out of the batch) for 23 minutes. Whatever is leftover will be frozen individually for grab-n-go breakfasts. It shouldn't take them all that long to thaw. I think I want to try chopped banana in the next batch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
yum! these are really good. I wonder if anyone has tried them using less butter and whole wheat flower instead? 2 sticks butter, yikes! plus they were a tiny bit oily. I didn't have figs so i left them out and I substituted pecans for hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States