Autumn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I love this recipe, and substituted golden raisins for craisins, pecans for hazelnuts, didn't use figs, but added a little bit of coconut for texture. The only problem I found is that the recipe makes way more than 18 muffins! I easily got 24 muffins, and probably should have divvied out the batter to make a few more because all 24 are spilling over the pan! Now, this isn't a bad problem to have, just a little misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
this recipe is perfect and the spices are perfect. i added more apples because my mom has an apple tree. these are perfect for autumn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Read a lot of the reviews. Left out nuts, added Flax seed and chopped prunes. It was a great basic recipe to work with. Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
The flavors in this were great. I unfortunately didn't have any ginger, but the recipe was fantastic even without the kick. Try them, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Harlow
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Loved this recipe. The muffins came out nice and mosit. My co-workers raved over them. Not a single one left. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I usually take these to school every time there's a shared snack. It's always a hit with the kids. Most of the time I use what ever fruit I have on hand, but apples are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jroe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cotati, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Slightly dry. Might have over baked or needs more apple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
A taste of fall for sure! Though i wish i had chopped the apple a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These muffins came out beautifully and tasted delicious! I will say that they are a heavy and substantial muffin so if you are wanting something light this is not it. The ingredients can be quite expensive but it is definitely worth it for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These muffins were very nice! They had a good amount of spices and were also moist and sweet. I made them with raisins, cranberries, and honey crisp apples- using what we had on hand. I used applesauce instead of butter, making them a lot healthier, and replaced half the flour with whole wheat. Because of the natural sweetness from the raisins and apples, I think you could decrease the sugar somewhat, too. One batch made about 22 pretty good sized muffins for me, using paper liners. Thanks for the great fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States