Autumn Harvest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
The orange flavor stands out in this recipe and it was a nice change from the typical oatmeal cookie. Nice flavored cookie, but a little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
used 1/2 splenda & I made 72 coolies w/ my scoop-these are lightly sweet w/ nice hint of orange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Good cookie, but definitely a cookie for an adult pallet. It is somewhat bitter with the cranberries which was good but the cookie itself was not sweet enough for my guests. I myself enjoyed the cookie but was outvoted. If I tried this recipe again I might add more sugar or consider an sweet orange icing to zip it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SybilK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ty T.
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These were exactly what I was craving! Very delicious! My roommates and I are enjoying them a lot. I used apple pie spice instead of pumpkin pie spice because that is what I had and they turned out great! I will probably have to make a new batch in a couple days...these are going fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I've made these twice. The first time I inadvertantly used baking soda instead of baking powder and they were great!!!! 5 stars!! The second time, I corrected the error and used baking powder. The results were not as nice. They weren't as chewy and I found them to be drier, still tasted good, but definitely not 5 stars like the last batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
These cookies were delicious. I added an extra tablespoon or so of brown sugar and used 1 teaspoon of OJ because I didn't have any orange extract. The flavor was good, but a little lacking, so I made an orange glaze (powdered sugar, orange juice, and cinnamon) which added exactly what was missing. They got rave reviews from all of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These are awesome. Doubled the amount of orange extract, used half a cup of the cranberries and half a cup of raisins. I had to cook these about 12-14 minutes to get the "browned edges" effect, but it could just be my oven. Made them for poker night and they were demolished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These were good. We liked the orange flavor. My husband can't eat cranberries because of a medication so I made half with cranberries and half with raisins. I think I like the cranberries better but both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
These were pretty good. A tad dry. I didn't really taste the orange too much so I think next time I'll add a little more. Also, I only used a 1/2 cup cranberries, and then a 1/2 cup raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Just made these and they are a perfectly wonderful cookie. The spice and orange are subtle and not overwhelming at all. Really great with a cup of tea. I used quick oats instead of rolled oats as it is what I had on hand so I cannot tell you how the cookies are with the rolled oats. I do know that the quick oats performed perfectly in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States