Autumn Harvest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Nice hint of orange with the cranberries, pretty good for a non chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These are so good! Please note this is not a overly sweet cookie. It is nicely spiced, soft and chewy from the oats and craisins (what I used) with a little crunch from the nuts with a slight orange boost. Tastes like Autumn in one little bite. We love them and will prepare them again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
loved this cookie! used baking soda instead and cookie was crisp on the edges and chewy in the middle. didn't have orange extract but used grand marnier instead and it was fine. maybe next time i will use orange zest. chunky, hardy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Just took out my 1st batch of Autumn Harvest Cookies and they are yummy!! Can't wait to share them with the girls at work. I also used baking soda instead of baking powder. I personally love the hint of orange but I think next time i'll add a little orange zest too just for fun. In the directions it says to use just a teaspoon of dough but I used a tablespoon and it still just took 10 minutes in my oven. I'll be making these all season long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I've made these cookies several times now. A definite keeper. I don't have orange extract, so I used a fresh orange and squeezed a teaspoon of juice and a teaspoon of grated zest. Gives them a nice subtle orange flavor. I also used a full cup of walnuts. I went with the suggestion to use baking soda rather than powder and they came out deliciously soft and chewy. One time I drizzled them with melted white chocolate and the next time with a powdered sugar/orange juice/cinnamon glaze. Fabulous either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Great cookies!! I have made a few times. I have added some orange zest one time, it was very good also. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Delicious little cookie gems! Cooking them for exactly 10 minutes was perfect for me, or even a bit longer. These are a great way to use up dried cranberries without a sugar overload. They're so yummy with a small glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorseCrazyBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I'd give these 5 stars for flavor and 4 stars for texture. I agree with other reviewers that they are slightly dry - not in a bad way at all, I just prefer cookies like this to be a bit chewier and 'melt in your mouth'. To compensate I undercooked them, but maybe next time I'll take others' advice and use baking soda. They are really delicious, and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These were incredible. I added both baking powder and salt. Also, didn't have the orange called for by the recipe, so added orange juice and followed another reviewer's tip to make a glaze from powdered sugar and orange juice and cinnamon. These embodied the taste of fall. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
These are very good cookies. I too changed the baking powder to baking soda, just because other reviews said they were dry, and it worked out great. I will make these again, much better than plan oatmeal. I also didn't put in as much orange flavor and put in a little more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States