Autumn Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe and will make it again! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Wonderful sauce. Tender pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Really good! I baked them instead of pan cooking them, but I followed the recipe exactly. The hubster suggested adding a little more cranberry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. It was very quick, easy and wonderfully different. Even my picky kids liked this!(For some reason, they don't usually care for the taste of pork chops & I've tried several recipes.)Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very very good, flavorful and does not come out too dry which is a common problem with pork chops. Made as is except for I used regular orange juice instead of concentrate because it was what I had on hand. Great new way to have pork instead of the usual apples, bbq sauce or teriyaki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was surprisingly good. I omitted the cranberry, used fresh nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger, 2 Cups of apple cider, a little OJ and a little sweet vermouth. I had some onions left over from another meal that were sauteed with cider vinegar so I added those as well. I browned the chops then poured the sauce in the pan and braised for 1-1/2 hours. Very tender with a light apple flavor. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very good and super quick, easy and inexpensive! I did sprinkly the chops liberally with salt, pepper and onion powder before cooking, then followed the recipe as written. The only thing I would suggest is letting them rest a few minutes before serving. Will definitely make again! Went GREAT with homemeade sausage, apple, golden raisin stuffing... Nice alternative to the same old pork chops and applesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very easy and yummy! Great way to use up leftover cranberry sauce too! Double sauce - it's tasty. My kids loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearlysmilin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This came out really good! So quick and easy to make. The pork chops were moist and really tasty, you could definitely taste the individual flavors of the orange, cranberry and apple cider. I had a very picky eater who tried pork chops for the first time and loved them! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was a quick, easy and yummy recipe. My husband and son (11) thought it tasted great. My daughter who is 8, said it was a little spicy for her. Next time I make it I will leave the pepper off of her pork chop. Everyone agreed it is definitely a do over recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States