Autumn Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
No apple cider, so I used orange juice. I doubled the sauce(because once I made the first batch, it didn't seem like there was enough)and added two tbsp. of cornstarch to the orange juice before I added it to the sauce. I did add two tbsp. of spicy brown mustard to give it a little sweet and sour twang to it. I browned the chops in butter, layered them in a metal baking dish and spooned the sauce over the top. Not too sweet, plenty of flavor. There were NO leftovers and I used six large chops. There was just enough sauce for the chops and for my husband to spoon some on his rice. I served this with an oniony brown rice and steamed broccoli. Nice well-rounded dinner. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. It was very quick, easy and wonderfully different. Even my picky kids liked this!(For some reason, they don't usually care for the taste of pork chops & I've tried several recipes.)Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very good and super quick, easy and inexpensive! I did sprinkly the chops liberally with salt, pepper and onion powder before cooking, then followed the recipe as written. The only thing I would suggest is letting them rest a few minutes before serving. Will definitely make again! Went GREAT with homemeade sausage, apple, golden raisin stuffing... Nice alternative to the same old pork chops and applesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Really good! I baked them instead of pan cooking them, but I followed the recipe exactly. The hubster suggested adding a little more cranberry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I also sustituted orange juice for the concentrate. In the end, I added about a teaspoon of cornstarch to the sauce for thickening. The house smelled wonderful and the chops did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Love this. Watch the amount of pepper you use in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good flavor! Definitely double the sauce to adequately accompany the chops. I found it a bit too sweet, so next time I will reduce the honey. Most cranberry sauces have added sugars so I don't think you need to add more. The nutmeg and ginger could be increased for a more complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Kids loved them I tried it with Pork tenderloin cut into medallions. The pork was tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very very good, flavorful and does not come out too dry which is a common problem with pork chops. Made as is except for I used regular orange juice instead of concentrate because it was what I had on hand. Great new way to have pork instead of the usual apples, bbq sauce or teriyaki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was a quick, easy and yummy recipe. My husband and son (11) thought it tasted great. My daughter who is 8, said it was a little spicy for her. Next time I make it I will leave the pepper off of her pork chop. Everyone agreed it is definitely a do over recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States