Autumn Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe and will make it again! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very good and super quick, easy and inexpensive! I did sprinkly the chops liberally with salt, pepper and onion powder before cooking, then followed the recipe as written. The only thing I would suggest is letting them rest a few minutes before serving. Will definitely make again! Went GREAT with homemeade sausage, apple, golden raisin stuffing... Nice alternative to the same old pork chops and applesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Really good! I baked them instead of pan cooking them, but I followed the recipe exactly. The hubster suggested adding a little more cranberry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
No apple cider, so I used orange juice. I doubled the sauce(because once I made the first batch, it didn't seem like there was enough)and added two tbsp. of cornstarch to the orange juice before I added it to the sauce. I did add two tbsp. of spicy brown mustard to give it a little sweet and sour twang to it. I browned the chops in butter, layered them in a metal baking dish and spooned the sauce over the top. Not too sweet, plenty of flavor. There were NO leftovers and I used six large chops. There was just enough sauce for the chops and for my husband to spoon some on his rice. I served this with an oniony brown rice and steamed broccoli. Nice well-rounded dinner. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. It was very quick, easy and wonderfully different. Even my picky kids liked this!(For some reason, they don't usually care for the taste of pork chops & I've tried several recipes.)Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very easy and yummy! Great way to use up leftover cranberry sauce too! Double sauce - it's tasty. My kids loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearlysmilin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I followed the directions and just doubled the sauces so that I could have some for gravy. It was just to sweet and tangy for me. My boyfriend enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinitwinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This came out really good! So quick and easy to make. The pork chops were moist and really tasty, you could definitely taste the individual flavors of the orange, cranberry and apple cider. I had a very picky eater who tried pork chops for the first time and loved them! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Kids loved them I tried it with Pork tenderloin cut into medallions. The pork was tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Read the recipe carefully, as I didn't, so I went through more steps than necessary. The pork chops were a little dry but we put the remaining cranberry sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States