Autumn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
So very wonderful!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this last night for my wife and I and it was delicious! She LOVED it. I read the reviews and made some successful adjustments based on some of the issues people had: 1) Too tart, 2) "plastic" taste/smell, and 3) pink/red color inside chicken. 1) & 2) Added some frozen blackberries and raspberries. This added additional sweetness as well as a more fragrant, fruity smell. Sometimes unsweetened cranberries can give off a smell that is similar to a "plastic" or "chemically" smell. Before I added the additional berries, I could smell what some people were referring to. After though, it smelled great. 3) Make sure to brown the chicken in the oil like the recipe says. This will "seal" the outside of the chicken. I had no red/pink color on the inside. I hope this helps. Thanks and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
YUM! I took a tip from a previous reviewer and used rasperries because I didn't have cranberries. I think the raspberry sort of overwhelmed the blueberry flavor, but they still looked so pretty in the sauce. This was a beautiful little meal that was enjoyed and will be made again in my house. Thanks for the unique idea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This was so good I can not even explain it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I found this recipe easy to understand and relatively easy to make. I feel that a little more sugar should be added to help sweeten the cranberry taste as it seemed alittle tart. Overall flavor was very good. Would recommend this meal for family and guest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Very easy to make and delicious. Lemon keeps it from being too sweet. We substituted canned cranberry sauce for fresh cranberries, which worked very well, and also made a good side accent. I will definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I used red raspberries instead of cranberries... it was still good. Will try it again without changing it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Great meal idea, surprisingly easy to make and very tasty, somethinf for the whole family to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This recipe was okay, but we all agreed that cranberries and blueberries are better left to turkey. The sauce also seeps into the chicken, making an unappetizing purple chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I'm giving this two stars because even though I did not like it, my husband did. I thought it was much too sour even though I added some more sugar as someone suggested. I couldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States