Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cassandrabianca
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
My family absolutely loved this. I added canned apples on top of the base and then poured the cheesecake layer. Added only a few Granny Smith apples to the top layer and doubled the mixture as per the other comments. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
GOOD JOB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I make this cheesecake as often as I can! It's always the star of the party when I feel selfless enough to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Preprico19
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I actually love this recipe and so does all my coworkers, I've made this one for Halloween, Thanksgiving and now Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This cheesecake is amazing! I made it for a large family gathering and it was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is by far the best cheesecake I have ever made. Absolutely delicious! I did what the others said and added an extra pkg of cream cheese and an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used this as the base cheesecake recipe, so omitted the apple top and made a chocolate/vanilla swirl cheesecake that I served with the Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce recipe by Chef John that's on this site. Baked in an 8" round pan in a water bath for 70 minutes, then turned off the oven and left it in there with the door propped open for an hour. Wonderful and no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
love love LOVE this cheesecake. Def double the cheesecake ingredients and don't be afraid to add extra cinnamon to the graham cracker crust. I used cinnamon graham crackers & added extra cinnamon and heard nothing but compliments!! Also, I did not throw extra pecans on the top of the apples. Microwaving the apples for 2 min prior to adding the sugar & cinnamon helped them become more tender on the cake. My mom requested me to make this for her bday and said this is her favorite cake. Because of this cake, my uncle suggested I open up my own bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I make this recipe every Thanksgiving. It's always a hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious & easy! I've made this cheesecake three times in the past two weeks. Twice I followed the recipe as originally posted by Stephanie and the results were wonderful. The third time the ingredients were doubled as several reviewers suggested and baked in a 10" pan rather than the 9" pan. The cake was still good but I prefer the smaller pan with the original amount of ingredients. I placed a pan of water on the lower shelf during baking. I didn't microwave the apples (Gala) beforehand and all went well. Now I'm curious about other toppings, such as blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States