Autumn Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Excellent jello salad. We made it with lime jello and skipped the nuts (I like them but the kids aren't thrilled with them). Turned out great beside the turkey at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I had this at a party and thought it was so good. I had some marscapone cheese leftover from making a tiramisu so I substituted the cream cheese for it and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was enjoyed by all. I left out the celery. It didn't look very appetizing right out of the fridge so I gently stirred it and that helped some. A dollop of whipped cream in the center and a sprinkling of chopped walnuts and a few thin apple slices help presentation, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I'm sure glad I didn't read the other reviews or I might not have made this ever-so yummy salad. Served it to two other couples who raved about it and I made copies of the recipe for them. GardeningJan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This was a really great recipe to make. It would be great to make for a side dish at a party, or even for Thanksgiving. I left out the celery because I'm not a big fan and replaced it with double the apples. Also, the 1 cup chopped nuts seemed to be too much. I would suggest using 1/2-3/4 cup nuts. I used walnuts and they were great. Overall, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I thought this was a very good salad. It was pretty and had a lot of crunch, It wasn't too sweet. I served it with Roast Turkey, mashed potatoes, bread dressing, green beans and dessert. I definately will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I had this recipe years ago and then misplaced it. It's a delicious salad and I'm so glad to find it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and it was a big hit. I have since made it for my family and a work pitch-in and it is now being requested for Thanskgiving dinner. This is so easy to wip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
We put this together last minute for a pre-Thanksgiving get together. YUM!!! Now it was still juicy because we hadn't realized it should refrigerate for four hours. The reception was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I loved this recipe!! At first I thought the ingredients were so weird, but wow did they make a great dish! I left out the celery (don't care for it) and for the nuts I used chopped walnuts. I served it with pork tenderloin and it was marvelous! I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings. My kids wouldn't touch it (very picky eaters), but my husband and I practically licked the bowl clean. I'll be making this for a dinner party in a few weeks. Definitely a keeper!! Thanks louc4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States