Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I LOVE this salad!!! I've made it a half dozen times to take to family gatherings and parties and it's always a big hit. I like to keep all the ingredients on hand to make single servings just for me. I recommend chilling the apples and preparing it just before serving, once made it's only good for about 24 hours. Also I like it better without the dried cherries. Just double the dried cranberries and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very good salad. I used two Granny Smith apples and two Gala apples, and I tossed them with some lemon juice before adding the other ingredients. I used pecans in addition to the almonds, and did not have cherries so only used dried cranberries. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was very good. The vanilla yogurt really helped to tame the tartness of the granny smith apples I used. Loved the cranberries and cherries, too - but the delicious toasted almonds is what made the dish something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
So easy to make with ingredients usually on hand. I've made this 2x this year & people always go back for seconds & thirds. I usually use 1/2 tart & 1/2 sweet apples and have yet to make it w/ the cherries so don't worry if you don't have them it's still just as good. I've never used any preserver and my apples aren't brown 2 or 3 days later. I think the yogurt helps preserve them. Also, I like it better when it's made the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I followed the recipe and I was pleasantly surprised! I used 1 honey crisp and 2 macontash and it was just perfect. I only used 3 apples because they were pretty large in size. The almonds really add to the flavor! I will make this again. I didn't find that it lacked in flavor, however I've set a side a small portion and used strawberry yogurt (it makes it look more dessert like), other than that I preferred the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I've made this recipe a few times in the past 6 months. For a Boy Scout covered dish dinner, and for my own birthday lunch. I used Granny Smith apples and pecans, dried cranberries, cherries, blueberries, and vanilla yogurt. I love it, very refreshing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I will only give it three stars because this wasn't an outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I love this recipe it's quick, simple and taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I don't like yogurt. But this sounded good. So, I replaced half the yogurt with fat free, sugar free vanilla pudding. I love this salad. It is very easy to make too. I also used chopped pecans in addition to the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Clayton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This recipe has become a staple in my house. I use Fuji apples which makes this salad sweet enough for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States