Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was a hit at my work pot-luck. Simple ingredients & easy preperation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
The salad is good, but has to be eaten immediately. I tried to refrigerate some and the results wer not good. The cherries and cranberries swelled and the apples started to juice due to the yogurt. Make certain you can eat it right after preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
So easy and delicious! Great side dish or potluck item. Good side for taking a family a meal too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
What a great recipe to go with Chili or Beef Stew for an autumn supper! I used a honey Greek yogurt which is much creamier and thicker than a standard yogurt and added a drop of vanilla oil and a squirt of honey. I used 3 Jonathan apples and 1 Granny Smith. This was fabulous and even better two days later. I also added some lemon juice so the apples wouldn't turn brown. 07/08/11 I have made this numerous times since I first reviewed in fall 2010. This is a great recipe. I recently made for 4th of July picnic using 4 different kinds of apples (Granny Smith, Pink Cripps, Pink Lady and Fuji). I doubled the recipe for a large group and added vanilla to the plain Greek yogurt as I suggested in my first review. So many compliments and there was no leftovers to take home. I think the name Autumn Apple Salad is misleading as this recipe transcends the seasons. Another reviewer stated that dried fruit is too expensive. Yes, it is, but small amounts are called for and really make this dish sing. Especially the dried cherries. Try some honey too, as I think that also adds to the flavor immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Yummy. nice change from the regular side dish with dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
did not care for this at all, I was excited to try it but very disappointed. Others at the dinner enjoyed it I thought it had a funny after taste. Maybe it was the cranberries, guess I would try fresh fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deathbycanon
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Delish and oh so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is a quick, easy, delicious and healthy recipe. I didn't have almonds so subbed chopped pecans and didn't bother to toast them. My husband, 3-year-old, and I loved this. Hubby liked it even better than my usual take-to-every-potluck apple salad recipe made with dried cranberries, OJ and cinnamon. And this is easier to make! Thanks for a great recipe, Daisy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The apples used in this salad make all the differece. I was in the U.S. so I could get Braeburn and Honeycrisp (my absolute faves!) and the salad was amazing. Used banana/strawberry yoghurt rather than vanilla because it was what was in my daughter's fridge and omitted the cherries. When I tried it here in Uganda, the only apples I could get were Pinklady and it just isn't the same. Added more lemon juice and honey to perk it up. Good but not nearly like the first effort. I rated it 5 stars because the basic recipe is easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Fresh and filling this dish really does make four full servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States