Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Good...just not worth the money (dried fruit is expensive). Healthy treat if you like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was very creamy and good. I am eating it right now! I had some leftover apples and mandarin oranges from a grilled chicken salad I made last night so I used those. I used a bag of dried mixed berries, so it was cranberries, cherries and blueberries. I did not have any nuts so I just threw in some grapenuts to give it a crunch and then vanilla yogurt and I think it came out great. I will make this a lot during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Lovely recipe - the taste is not quite as lovely as the fruit salad dressing I make with heavy whipping cream, lime juice and powdered sugar, but the fact that it is both tasty AND virtuous means it's a keeper. It was quick to assemble (huge bonus), and it lasted in the refrigerator for several days (days, not weeks). This an excellent example where fast food really can be good tasting and healthy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! Make sure you toast the almonds slightly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very Good Fruit Side Dish! Next time I may add grapes or another fruit. Yummy! Thank You -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made this for Christmas brunch. I used red and green apples, and chilled overnight. Huge hit with everyone, but I love it for snacks, so now I am making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Everyone loved this and wants the recipe. Followed the recipe exactly doubling it so I'd have enough. I squeezed half a lemon juice onto the apples to retain color. I was curious to see how the salad would hold up overnight and I must say the leftovers were even yummier! There won't be any left to see what 48 hrs does to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Tasted great as written, made it a second time with red apples, pomegrante seeds instead of cranberries and cherries & I added a bit of lemon juice and sour cream. Just wonderful stuff, I am going to serve this the next time I make pork chops. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was a nice change of pace for a side dish. I used green delicious apples and double the amount of dried cherries. The contrast of sweet and tart was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States