Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Sweet, crunchy, and can be used as a salad or a fruit dessert. Me and my husband loved it and will be used frequently in my cooking. We don't eat sugar so this is just right:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy1954

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I made 1 serving of this recipe for my breakfast, using a sweet red apple instead of a green tart one. I liked the mix of all the flavors, especially the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I was looking for a way to make the fruit in my kids' lunch boxes more exciting....this is so awesome! We left out the almonds and substituted cherry flavored and pomegranate flavored Craisins. My kids are crazy for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2miracles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Delicious!!! I will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Italiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Good...just not worth the money (dried fruit is expensive). Healthy treat if you like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was very creamy and good. I am eating it right now! I had some leftover apples and mandarin oranges from a grilled chicken salad I made last night so I used those. I used a bag of dried mixed berries, so it was cranberries, cherries and blueberries. I did not have any nuts so I just threw in some grapenuts to give it a crunch and then vanilla yogurt and I think it came out great. I will make this a lot during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Lovely recipe - the taste is not quite as lovely as the fruit salad dressing I make with heavy whipping cream, lime juice and powdered sugar, but the fact that it is both tasty AND virtuous means it's a keeper. It was quick to assemble (huge bonus), and it lasted in the refrigerator for several days (days, not weeks). This an excellent example where fast food really can be good tasting and healthy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! Make sure you toast the almonds slightly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very Good Fruit Side Dish! Next time I may add grapes or another fruit. Yummy! Thank You -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States