Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I love this recipe . . .it is simple, simple, simple and, for that reason, good for Thanksgiving. For a "little something extra" -- add honey and fresh lemon juice to taste. Zips it right up and transforms simple yogurt into a "dressing". Toasting the nuts adds an additional dimension as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
It's quite spectacular for how simple it is. It's a very easy salad. For a little variation, I added chopped dates, and switched the almonds out for hazelnuts or pecans. I also use Pink Lady apples with it because they are still tart, but a bit sweeter - they are perfect for this salad. I enjoy how simple it is and you can always do small variations by changing an ingredient or two by just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Fantastic! A fruit salad without cool whip, cream cheese or mayo! I love this salad Rachel. Very tasty and unique with the sweet and tart going on. I, of course, added celery. But even without my tasty little stalks, this salad was great. LOL. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I omitted the cherries because I don't like them and decreased the almonds to the amount I had on hand. It was still absolutely delicious. I can't make this too often because I doubt my ability to refrain from eating the whole bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
I have served this salad twice now to rave reviews. The smoothness of the yogurt nicely offsets the tartness of the apples. I added both raisins and dried cranberries and left out the slivered almonds because my kids aren't crazy about them. Great with barbequed ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
We served this wonderful salad for a baby shower. We wanted to serve new and differant foods and found this and I am glad we did, everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I love this salad. I split the quantity of yogurt in half and added vanilla pudding. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This was pretty good. I used red delicious apples and craisins in it. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This is very easy and tastes great! I used cherry flavored cranberries instead of both kinds of dried fruit and thought it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I loved this salad. It was a little tart for my husband, but I loved the different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIE GARDINER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States