Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I love this salad. I split the quantity of yogurt in half and added vanilla pudding. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Yum!! I made a single serving with a small granny smith, a handful each of craisins, dried cherries, and toasted almonds, and a dollop of yogurt. Great blend of flavors. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
It's quite spectacular for how simple it is. It's a very easy salad. For a little variation, I added chopped dates, and switched the almonds out for hazelnuts or pecans. I also use Pink Lady apples with it because they are still tart, but a bit sweeter - they are perfect for this salad. I enjoy how simple it is and you can always do small variations by changing an ingredient or two by just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Easy and tasty. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This was pretty good. I used red delicious apples and craisins in it. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This was okay. Not something I would probably ever make again. Were I to do so, I definitely would follow the advice of one user and use fuji apples instead of green. It was just too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I used jonagold apples instead of the granny smith so it would be a bit sweeter, and also cherry-vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I love this recipe . . .it is simple, simple, simple and, for that reason, good for Thanksgiving. For a "little something extra" -- add honey and fresh lemon juice to taste. Zips it right up and transforms simple yogurt into a "dressing". Toasting the nuts adds an additional dimension as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Although the salad had a good flavor and its very healthy, I wasn't crazy about it. I did not peel the apples and used Yoplait custard style yogurt. I will try again with cherry yogurt as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Loved it! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States