Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This salad is so yummy. I only had gala apples, so I used those, and also added some halved grapes. (so good!) I also strained my yogurt to get it very thick and creamy: you just put the yogurt in a strainer lined with a coffee filter and set it over a bowl. Cover & let it sit in the fridge for at least an hour. I love yogurt like this! My husband loved this salad, and he usually doesn't get too excited about fruit. I will definitely continue making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Amazing. My roommates and I gobbled this up. They don't have dried cherries or sliced almonds in Prague, so I used whole almonds and omitted the cherries. Adding honey, lemon, and cinnamon to the yogurt dressing really kicked it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Good salad as is but can be jazzed up more for company/potluck. One reviewer said something about caramel yogurt, so I added a nice spoon full of caramel icecream topping--yum, yum. I used rather small apples and had just enough yogurt to cover. So if using large apples, you may want to use two containers of yogurt. I knew I would have leftovers and hoped the yogurt would keep them from browning. The next day the apples were still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Not quite a wow, but really great for something simple and healthy. Hardly any more work than slicing an apple and a nice addition when we eat a lot of them in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I used honey roasted slivered almonds and honey vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
No complaints, I served this for brunch and my guests liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was a good recipe for being healthy. My concern when I made the salad was that the apples would brown too quickly, so I made the salad an hour before serving and the apples were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Yum. Both my kids and I loved it. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a quick and delicious recipe. I used two Granny Smith and one Red Delicious apple which made it colorful. I took another's advice and added a squeeze of honey and some lime juice which just kicked it up another notch. So simple but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States