Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by deathbycanon
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Delish and oh so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is a quick, easy, delicious and healthy recipe. I didn't have almonds so subbed chopped pecans and didn't bother to toast them. My husband, 3-year-old, and I loved this. Hubby liked it even better than my usual take-to-every-potluck apple salad recipe made with dried cranberries, OJ and cinnamon. And this is easier to make! Thanks for a great recipe, Daisy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The apples used in this salad make all the differece. I was in the U.S. so I could get Braeburn and Honeycrisp (my absolute faves!) and the salad was amazing. Used banana/strawberry yoghurt rather than vanilla because it was what was in my daughter's fridge and omitted the cherries. When I tried it here in Uganda, the only apples I could get were Pinklady and it just isn't the same. Added more lemon juice and honey to perk it up. Good but not nearly like the first effort. I rated it 5 stars because the basic recipe is easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Fresh and filling this dish really does make four full servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Nice light taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This salad is so yummy. I only had gala apples, so I used those, and also added some halved grapes. (so good!) I also strained my yogurt to get it very thick and creamy: you just put the yogurt in a strainer lined with a coffee filter and set it over a bowl. Cover & let it sit in the fridge for at least an hour. I love yogurt like this! My husband loved this salad, and he usually doesn't get too excited about fruit. I will definitely continue making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Amazing. My roommates and I gobbled this up. They don't have dried cherries or sliced almonds in Prague, so I used whole almonds and omitted the cherries. Adding honey, lemon, and cinnamon to the yogurt dressing really kicked it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Good salad as is but can be jazzed up more for company/potluck. One reviewer said something about caramel yogurt, so I added a nice spoon full of caramel icecream topping--yum, yum. I used rather small apples and had just enough yogurt to cover. So if using large apples, you may want to use two containers of yogurt. I knew I would have leftovers and hoped the yogurt would keep them from browning. The next day the apples were still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Not quite a wow, but really great for something simple and healthy. Hardly any more work than slicing an apple and a nice addition when we eat a lot of them in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I used honey roasted slivered almonds and honey vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States