Autumn Apple Blender Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I would rate this cake 4-5 stars on taste, but on procedure and appearance I'd give it a 3. First off, it tastes delicious. I bake a lot, and this will definitely be made again. My husband and I almost just polished off 1/2 the cake. On the baking process, I will not use the blender next time. I will use my stand mixer and follow the same process. The blender did not mix it well and it was almost spilling out. I followed the recipe exactly except for using pumpkin pie spice instead of allspice since I don't have that. I would have to alter the recipe if I wanted to serve it to others (other than me and my family) because I didn't like how it didn't fill the pan enough so it wasn't a nice tall bundt cake. It stands low. i used a silicone bundt pan and it took about 40-45 minutes to bake through. Great tasting, I love the syrup in it, but would use my stand mixer next time. Thanks for a good tasting bundt cake recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2002
Unfortunately, I didn't care for this cake at all. It reminded me of flavor of those fat-free apple muffins that they sell at 7-11. I do agree that it was easy to make. It just didn't suit my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This is just the best cake I have ever taseted, I will certainly make it again and let my friends try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Batter looked a little soupy and sure enough the cake needed an extra 10-15 minutes baking time. Made this to use up some syrup (1/3 cup) but still has a syrup taste to it. Otherwise it was fine, just nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Super easy and super YUMMY!!! Used the apple with the peel left on and threw it in the Vita-mix (excellent machine for easy and healthy cooking) did the apple with the milk and pulsed it to chop it, then added it back in at the at the end. THANK YOU, will use this one regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This tasted really eggy. I made a glaze with powdered sugar, cinnamon, maple extract and water which improved the taste some, but I won't be making this again. An expensive waste of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
this is FAAAABULOUS! the whole house smelled wonderful, just a few minutes into baking. i ran out of maple syrup, so i wound up using about 1/4 cup maple syrup, and the rest the "fake" low-cal stuff my mom buys. then, i added about 1/2 teaspoon of maple extract...still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is a pretty good recipe. It was easy and fun, I'd never made a blender cake before. The only things I'd change is that I'd leave out the allspice, was a little overkill with the other spices, and I'd add more chopped apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States